Home  |  Publix.com
Publix Real Estate - Site Submission
Site Submission
Site Submission Forms
Please complete the following forms to submit your site for consideration.
Real Estate Questionnaire
Proforma
Residential Status Report
Please note: Microsoft Word and Microsoft Excel are required to view and/or edit these files.
About the Publix Site Submission Team

Within our geographic footprint there are seven regions, each managed by a team including a Real Estate Manager and Real Estate Specialist. These teams are responsible for deploying the strategy for their respective regions. This is accomplished through a distinct combination of prototype, occupancy type, and development type. One of our competitive advantages is our ability to fit into the community in which we locate with the proper scale, prototype, and development type to meet our customers' needs. We are passionately focused on creating and perpetuating the shopping experience our customers have enjoyed for more than 80 years and helps us live up to our slogan: Where shopping is a pleasure.

Submitting a Site

Interested in submitting a site for Publix's consideration? A lot of effort goes into developing a Publix store, and our teams are here to help you through this process. The following outline will help guide you through the first steps for submitting a site.

  1. Using the region map below, locate the Real Estate Manager contact for the location you propose.
    Map
    Bridgid O'Connor
    bridgid.oconnor@publix.com
    (863) 499-8513
    Leann Goodson
    leann.goodson@publix.com
    (863) 499-8510
    Michael Leake
    michael.leake@publix.com
    (863) 413-8131
    Bob Burkett
    bob.burkett@publix.com
    (863) 284-5525
    John Harmon
    john.harmon@publix.com
    (863) 499-8496
    Tom Renne
    tom.renne@publix.com
    (863) 616-5749
    Dwight Chappell
    dwight.chappell@publix.com
    (863) 680-5371

    To zoom, mouse over the map to the left to display a closeup view on the right.
    Download PDF
  2. The following information is required before we can consider a site:
    • Location (quadrant, intersection, city, county, state)
    • Proof of Control
    • Zoning
    • Trade area map showing site, competition, existing Publix stores and distance from site to other stores
    • Demographics - 1, 2, and 3 mile radius

    The following are Publix prototypes:
    • 28m (28,000 sq. ft.)
    • 39m (39,000 sq. ft.)
    • 45m (45,000 sq. ft.)
    • 49m (49,000 sq. ft.)
    • 54m (54,000 sq. ft.)
    • 56m (56,000 sq. ft.)
    • 61m (61,000 sq. ft.)
  3. Submit documentation to the appropriate area contact at the following address:

    Bridgid O'Connorbridgid.oconnor@publix.com863-499-8513
    Leann Goodsonleann.goodson@publix.com863-499-8510
    Michael Leakemichael.leake@publix.com863-413-8131
    Bob Burkettbob.burkett@publix.com863-284-5525
    John Harmonjohn.harmon@publix.com863-499-8496
    Tom Rennetom.renne@publix.com863-616-5749
    Dwight Chappelldwight.chappell@publix.com863-680-5371
     
    (by U.S.P.S.-1st class mail)

    Real Estate Department
    Publix Super Markets, Inc.
    PO Box 407
    Lakeland, FL 33802
© Publix Asset Management Company. 2014. All Rights Reserved.  
Terms of Use and Privacy Policy